Bitter Sweet

map1So I’m going to start off by saying I’m sorry for not posting in weeks, my computer has actually not been working and I’ve been very busy.

But to catch you all up, the past month has been incredible. All the speakers we’ve had have been amazing. And now is our last day in Kona, Hawaii.

Tomorrow I leave for Amsterdam.

As you may have guessed by the title, this is all very bitter, sweet to me. I’m so unbelievably excited to live in Europe for three months, but I’m also sad to be leaving my friends I’ve made.

No, I won’t be just leaving friends, I’ll be leaving family. I know I’ll see them in just three months when we come back to Kona for debrief week, but not seeing them every day is going to be very hard. Although I know that each one of our teams is going to see God do amazing things in all the nations.

My flight leaves tomorrow night, (tuesday, sept 17) and we travel for about a day before we land in Amsterdam.

My new home for the next three months.

During our time in Amsterdam, we will be working with an organization there. Their main purpose is with the Red Light District.Much of our time will be spent with girls who have gotten out of the Red Light District. But we will also be working with homeless ministry, street ministry, and with girls who are still in prostitution. We know that we will see God move in incredible ways. Our team is dreaming big for our outreach and I would I love if you would all dream with us. And keep us in your prayers, along with the rest of the teams.

Thank you all so much for your support, I’m so incredibly blessed.

Love you!

KISSES

-Madison

Leave a Reply

