Amsterdam My Love

amsterdamI’ve been in this amazing city for three days now. And I am already in love. Seriously, this city is so beautiful, the weather is perfect, the food is excellent and the people I’m with are amazing. 

God has completely given me his heart for this incredible city and it is broke. His children don’t know He loves him. They don’t know what real joy is. They don’t know that he is their friend, love, father, and savior. They are completely lost and broken. And only one question keeps going through my mind, how can such a beautiful strong city be so dirty and broken?

All I want is for them to see the light… the true light… they have been blinded to their entire lives.

And that’s what I’m here for. I’m here to partner with God with what He already wants to do in HIS city. Because this is his city, not Satan’s.

Also, I want to share with you all a daily devotional that my friend, Emily shared with me.

“Wait quietly in my presence while my thoughts form silently in the depths of your being. Do not try to rush this process, because hurry keeps your heart earthbound. I am the creator of the entire universe, yet I choose to make my humble home in your heart. It is there where you know me most intimately, it is there where I speak to you in holy whispers. Ask my spirit to quiet your mind so that you can hear my still, small voice within you. I am speaking ot you continually words of life, peace, and love. Tune your heart to receive these messages of abundant blessing. Lay your requests before me and wait in expectation.” -Jesus Calling

I don’t know about you, but that changed my perspective on the whole concept of “quiet time”. It’s not something we have to do, but something we have the privilege of doing. Think of the universe. You simply cannot wrap your mind around how big the universe is, and yet God made it. He can measure it with his thumb. That’s how big he is. But he still wants to spend intimate time with us. WOAH.

Knowing this, how could I not get excited with I get to be quiet, and talk to, listen to, or just rest with my savior. My daddy. My love. My Jesus. I want to know God more intimately. The creator of the universe wants to know me more intimately. I can say that so many different ways but the plain truth is this. He loves us, He chose us, and He wants to spend time with us.

This is head knowledge, I know, but ask it to become heart knowledge, because…. woah. Jesus is real. And he wants US.

Heavy Revvy. (Revelation… I just heard that one) 😉

Thank you all for your support and prayers, tomorrow my team will be prayer walking around the city and Monday our ministry begins. I will keep you all updated:)

Love You All!

KISSES

-Madison

Leave a Reply

