Maybe I’m A Playwright.

I’m proud of this one.

I've lived a thousand lives

ORIGNAL PLAY BY MADISON LAWSON

(Two girls walking. Both are age sixteen.)

ALYSSA

I heard you got second this last weekend! That’s amazing!

BEAN

Thanks! It was awesome! I got my best time yet. Wish you could have been there though.

ALYSSA

Yeah me too. Sorry I wasn’t.

BEAN

It’s fine! Sarah did all right in your place, but no one is as good as The Great Alyssa. How are you feeling?

ALYSSA

Much better, thanks. I’m not sure what it was.

(Pause.)

Probably just a stomach bug.

BEAN

Well I’m glad you’re better. Just don’t make me sick.

(Girls laugh. Boy walks by.)

BRIAN

Hey Bean.

BEAN

Brian! Hey.

BRIAN

How are you? Heard you medaled in this weekend’s competition.

BEAN

Yeah, it was no big deal.

BRIAN

Oh that’s not what I hear. Apparently you were the best one out there. I wish I could have seen it…

View original post 718 more words

Leave a Reply

