My Ultimate Aid to Life

teaaWhen the morning sun pulls at me,

while I let night’s sheet billow over my body,

as I sit in front of the keyboard and

silence purrs in the corners of my mind,

tickling my fingertips as

friends drag on dulled out conversations,

I’ll have it steaming in my hands.

It’s a simple thing, really.

No one thinks of it and says,

“Yes, it’s what makes me smile, too.”

But it does, for me, it paws at all my emotions.

 

It’s a part of my life’s steady rhythm.

A moment in each ordinary day.

A piece to my habitual puzzle.

It provides a comfort, the subtle perfection.

So when the morning sun pulls at me

the first thing I do is fill my lion mug

to the top with boiling tea.

One thought on “My Ultimate Aid to Life

  1. I love the descriptions here, especially: “When the morning sun pulls at me, while I let night’s sheet billow over my body, as I sit in front of the keyboard and silence purrs in the corners of my mind, tickling my fingertips as friends drag on dulled out conversations…” Good work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

