Swim

13691049_10210256044941608_9112673194358593804_oThe waters rise I’m afraid I might die but I swim until the water covers my eyes.

The waves are rolling and the sea crashes, unforgiving and controlling.

I don’t want to give up the fight to save my life and make it all right.

I’m lost in the ocean. I’m falling, drowning in slow motion, losing all emotion.

It’s when everything goes black, and I know that, I won’t make it back.

I don’t know how long I’m gone. I wake up to a soft song, mourning who I was.

I thrash and suck in for breath before I stop and embrace the easy, final death.

I’m one with the sea, became one of it’s creatures and let go of all I would be.

Leave a Reply

